•  Studies
     
    Social Studies Department Chair:  Austin Reed             English Department Chair:     Nicole Clemens
     
     
     
    RBHS Studies philosophy
     
     
    Almost 20 years ago, the language arts and social studies teachers at Rock Bridge began team teaching courses at the 10th and 11th grade levels. This decision was based on a belief that an interdisciplinary approach would offer students a deeper understanding of American and international cultures. That philosophy has grown and now all 9-11 grade core course and some 12th grade courses are taught using the studies model. After almost two decades of implementation, our dedication to team teaching is one that has been of great benefit to our Rock Bridge students.
     
     
     

RBHS English Staff

  • Lilia Ben Ayed                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher English Learners                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    LBenAyed@cpsk12.org

    Therasia Brautigam                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher English                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    TBrautigam@cpsk12.org

    Jessica Clardy                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher English                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    JClardy@cpsk12.org

    Tyus Monroe                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher English                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    TMonroe@cpsk12.org

    Jon Myers                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher English                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    jmyers@cpsk12.org

    Amanda Schirmer                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher English                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    amschirmer@cpsk12.org

    Leigh Thrasher                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher English                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    LThrasher@cpsk12.org

RBHS Social Studies Staff

  • Joshua Dansby                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    JDansby@cpsk12.org

    Chris Fischer                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    CFischer@cpsk12.org

    David Graham                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    DGraham@cpsk12.org

    Melody Grayson                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    MGrayson@cpsk12.org

    Ryan Krankowski                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    RKrankowski@cpsk12.org

    Brian Larsen                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    blarsen@cpsk12.org

    Tricia Marsh                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    TMarsh@cpsk12.org

    Shawnna Matteson                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    SMatteson@cpsk12.org

    Bryn Orton                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    borton@cpsk12.org

    Austin Reed                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    AReed@cpsk12.org

    Benjamin Schirmer                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    bschirmer@cpsk12.org

    David Thompson                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    MaThompson@cpsk12.org

    Alex Worman                 
    Rock Bridge High School                                  
    Teacher Social Studies                                 
    573-214-3100                                
    aworman@cpsk12.org

RBHS Journalism Staff