•  Studies
     
                English Department Chair:     Nicole Clemens                                            Social Studies Department Chair:  Ben Schirmer   
     
     
    RBHS Studies philosophy
     
    Almost 20 years ago, the language arts and social studies teachers at Rock Bridge began team teaching courses at the 10th and 11th grade levels. This decision was based on a belief that an interdisciplinary approach would offer students a deeper understanding of American and international cultures. That philosophy has grown and now all 9-11 grade core courses and some 12th grade courses are taught using the studies model. After almost two decades of implementation, our dedication to team teaching is one that has been of great benefit to our Rock Bridge students.
     
     
     

RBHS English Staff

  • Lilia Ben Ayed
    Teacher English Learners
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    LBenAyed@cpsk12.org

    Therasia Brautigam
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    TBrautigam@cpsk12.org

    Sophie Freeman
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    SFreeman@cpsk12.org

    Heather Gray
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    HGray@cpsk12.org

    Tyus Monroe
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    TMonroe@cpsk12.org

    Jon Myers
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    jmyers@cpsk12.org

    Sarah Pokorny
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    SPokorny@cpsk12.org

    Leigh Thrasher
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    LThrasher@cpsk12.org

RBHS Social Studies Staff

  • David Graham
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    DGraham@cpsk12.org

    Melody Grayson
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    MGrayson@cpsk12.org

    Sarah Keithley
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    SKeithley@cpsk12.org

    Ryan Krankowski
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    RKrankowski@cpsk12.org

    Brian Larsen
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    blarsen@cpsk12.org

    Shawnna Matteson
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    SMatteson@cpsk12.org

    Bryn Orton
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    borton@cpsk12.org

    Austin Reed
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    AReed@cpsk12.org

    Ben Schirmer
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    bschirmer@cpsk12.org

    Abby Schmidt
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    AbSchmidt@cpsk12.org

    Drew Shattuck
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    DShattuck@cpsk12.org

    Mark Thompson
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    MaThompson@cpsk12.org

    Alex Worman
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    aworman@cpsk12.org

RBHS Journalism Staff