•  Studies
     
    Social Studies Department Chair:  Austin Reed             English Department Chair:     Nicole Clemens
     
     
     
    RBHS Studies philosophy
     
     
    Almost 20 years ago, the language arts and social studies teachers at Rock Bridge began team teaching courses at the 10th and 11th grade levels. This decision was based on a belief that an interdisciplinary approach would offer students a deeper understanding of American and international cultures. That philosophy has grown and now all 9-11 grade core course and some 12th grade courses are taught using the studies model. After almost two decades of implementation, our dedication to team teaching is one that has been of great benefit to our Rock Bridge students.
     
     
     

RBHS English Staff

  • Lilia Ben Ayed
    Teacher English Learners
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    LBenAyed@cpsk12.org

    Therasia Brautigam
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    TBrautigam@cpsk12.org

    Jessica Clardy
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    JClardy@cpsk12.org

    Tyus Monroe
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    TMonroe@cpsk12.org

    Jon Myers
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    jmyers@cpsk12.org

    Amanda Schirmer
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    amschirmer@cpsk12.org

    Leigh Thrasher
    Teacher English
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    LThrasher@cpsk12.org

RBHS Social Studies Staff

  • Joshua Dansby
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    JDansby@cpsk12.org

    Chris Fischer
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    CFischer@cpsk12.org

    David Graham
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    DGraham@cpsk12.org

    Melody Grayson
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    MGrayson@cpsk12.org

    Ryan Krankowski
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    RKrankowski@cpsk12.org

    Brian Larsen
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    blarsen@cpsk12.org

    Tricia Marsh
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    TMarsh@cpsk12.org

    Shawnna Matteson
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    SMatteson@cpsk12.org

    Bryn Orton
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    borton@cpsk12.org

    Austin Reed
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    AReed@cpsk12.org

    Benjamin Schirmer
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    bschirmer@cpsk12.org

    David Thompson
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    MaThompson@cpsk12.org

    Alex Worman
    Teacher Social Studies
    Rock Bridge High School
    573-214-3100
    aworman@cpsk12.org

RBHS Journalism Staff