• Lange Special Services

    Our Mission: To individualize the instruction and supports necessary for students in special education to reach their educational goals. 

    Meet the team!

    LaVetta Posey-Glover
    Department Chair
    LPoseyGlover@cpsk12.org

    Madalynn Million
    Diagnostician
    MMillion@cpsk12.org

    Andrew Selders
    School Psychologist
    ASelders@cpsk12.org


    Melissa Manie
    Instructional Coach
    MManie@cpsk12.org  


    Sandhya Sharma
    Speech & Language
    SSharma@cpsk12.org

    Morgan Keller
    Speech & Language
    MKeller@cpsk12.org


    Kaden Hodge
    SPED Teacher - 6th ELA
    KHodge@cpsk12.org

    Emily Cella
    SPED Teacher - 6th Math
    EmCella@cpsk12.org  

    Deanna Null
    SPED Teacher - 7th ELA
    DNull@cpsk12.org  

    Angee Whitesides
    SPED Teacher - 7th Math
    AWhitesides@cpsk12.org

    Siobhan Ryan
    SPED Teacher - 8th ELA
    SioRyan@cpsk12.org

    Lawonda Hart
    SPED Teacher - 8th Math
    LHart@cpsk12.org


    Beth White
    EL Teacher
    ElWhite@cpsk12.org


    Angela Lewis
    Reading Intervention
    ALewis@cpsk12.org

    Erin Ruthven
    Reading Intervention
    ERuthven@cpsk12.org

    Jill Hughes
    Reading Intervention
    JHughes@cpsk12.org


    Robyn LeSeure
    Math Intervention
    MLeSeure@cpsk12.org


    Jenni Burt
    SKKIP
    JBurt@cpsk12.org  


    Julia Bryan
    Physical Therapist
    JBryan@cpsk12.org  


    George Robinson
    Paraprofessional
    GRobinson@cpsk12.org  

    Brandy Burks
    Paraprofessional
    BBurks@cpsk12.org  


    Resources:

    SPED classes

    • English E 6, English E 7, English E 8 and Math E6:
      • Special education English class led by a Special Education teacher who will service students in small groups settings to address prioritized grade level standards.
    • Reading for Success using the Wilson Reading System (WRS):
      • WRS is an intensive Tier 3 program for students in grades 2-12 and adults with word-level deficits who are not making sufficient progress through their current intervention; have been unable to learn with other teaching strategies and require multisensory language instruction; or who require more intensive structured literacy instruction due to a language-based learning disability, such as dyslexia. WRS directly and systematically teaches the structure of the English language. Through the program, students learn fluent decoding and encoding skills to the level of mastery.
    • Co-Teaching Math and English:
      • Students with IEP’s will be serviced in a general education classroom where a general education and special education teacher will work together to address grade level standards.
    • Skills for Success:
      • Coursework is prepared to address reading, writing, executive functioning skills, critical thinking, and speaking & listening and behaviors.
    • Math E6:
      • A comprehensive math intervention curriculum that targets middle students. Using a dual-topic approach, this class improves math skills by emphasizing fewer topics in greater depth while accelerating students to more advanced math, from number sense to rational numbers, to understanding algebra. Students who struggle with math will find new concept mastery and confidence.