• Providence Urgent Care (between McDonalds and Chick-fil-A on Stadium) will do walk in physicals for $25.  MU Quick Care (in the HyVee's) will do the physical for $25 if you have an appointment.
     
    Monday, August 16 will be the first day of fall sports--Cheer, Cross Country, Football and volleyball. 
    Monday, Oct 18 will be the first day of basketball.
    Monday, Feb 28 will be the first day of track.
     
     
    A reminder that all athletes must have a CURRENT physical form turned in to the front office or your coach prior to the being able to participate in tryouts or to practice. 
     
    Student Athletes will need 3 forms on file with the athletic department to participate.
    MSHSAA Form 2--Physical Examination Form--this is due every two years.  Once in middle school.
    MSHSAA Form 1--Preparticipation Doc--this is due every year
    Student-Athlete Contract--this is due every year.
     
    Welcome to the home page of our West Middle School Athletics page. Here you will find links to our different sports. Also, you will find our Twitter feed- feel free to follow us from your Twitter account or receive text messages when new Tweets occur by Texting 40404 and typing: Follow @WestMSSports. 
      
     

     

    Consider buying an Activity Pass. A Family Pass for all CPS & OLLIS MIDDLE SCHOOL games (both home and away, except tournaments) is $50. If you don't buy yours at Schedule Pick-up Night, stop by the main office.
     
     
     
     
     
    Sport  Coach Email
    8th Grade Football Head Coach    
      Assistant Coach    
      Assistant Coach    
      Assistant Coach Mike Cranford MCranford@cpsk12.org
    7th & 8th Grade Volleyball Head Coach  Aubrey Coleman AColeman@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Erin Scheer  
      Assistant Coach Bruce Miller BrMiller@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach    Sierra Michaelis   
    7th & 8th Grade Cross Country Head Coach Catherine Sadowski CSadowski@cpsk12.org
    7th & 8th Grade Cheerleading Head Coach Jennifer Curtner  JCurtner@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach    
    7th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach  Devin Brown  DeBrown@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Cole Blackburn  CBlackburn@cpsk12.org
    7th Grade Girls Basketball Head Coach  Aubrey Coleman acoleman@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach Sierra Michaelis  SMichaelis@cpsk12.org
    8th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach   Alex King  alex.king32@icloud.com
      Assistant Coach  Chase Beamer CBeamer@cpsk12.org
    8th Grade Girls Basketball Head Coach  Aitriona Peterson  APeterson@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Brady Richardson  BRichardson@cpsk12.org
    7th & 8th Grade Track Head Coach    
      Assistant Coach  Aubrey Coleman   acoleman@cpsk12.org 
      Assistant Coach  Mike Cranford   mcranford@cpsk12.org 
      Assistant Coach