• Summer Camp flyers are now available in the main office. Also, there is information on the different sports' websites.

    Comments (-1)
  • Physicals for the 2018-2019 school year must be dated after February 1, 2018. 

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Welcome to the home page of our West Middle School Athletics page. Here you will find links to our different sports. Also, you will find our Twitter feed- feel free to follow us from your Twitter account or receive text messages when new Tweets occur by Texting 40404 and typing: Follow @WestMSSports. 
     
     
    A reminder that all athletes must have a physical form that is dated February 1, 2018 or later turned in to Mrs. Moesel in the front office or Coach Popi Stevens prior to the being able to practice.  Physical Form
     
    Basketball Tryout information:
    7th Grade Boys Start 10/15 (4:15-5:45pm)
    7th Grade Girls Start 10/15 (5:45-7:15pm)
    8th Grade Girls Start 10/22 (2:40-4:15pm)
    8th Grade Boys Start 10/22 (6:00am-7:20am)
     
    Consider buying an Activity Pass. A Family Pass for all CPS & OLLIS Middle School games (both home and away, except tournaments) is $50. If you don't buy yours at Schedule Pick-up Night, stop by the main office.
     
     
     
    If at any point you have questions about our athletics program, do not hesitate to contact Coach Popi Stevens (pstevens@cpsk12.org), Athletic Director, or the coach for that sport. 
     
     
    Sport  Coach Email
    8th Grade Football Head Coach Dan Kelley jkelley@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Dale Foster  
      Assistant Coach Popi Stevens pstevens@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach Mike Cranford mcranford@cpsk12.org
    7th & 8th Grade Volleyball Head Coach  Aubrey Coleman  acoleman@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach Bruce Miller brmiller@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Erin Scheer  
      Assistant Coach     LuAnn Bonacker  
    7th & 8th Grade Cross Country Head Coach Catherine Sadowski CSadowski@cpsk12.org
    7th & 8th Grade Cheerleading Head Coach Jennifer Curtner  jcurtner@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach    
    7th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach   Ken Welty  KeWelty@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Popi Stevens  pstevens@cpsk12.org
    7th Grade Girls Basketball Head Coach   Katie Storm  kstorm@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Emma Trenhaile  ETrenhaile@cpsk12.org
    8th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach   Jimmy McKee  JMcKee@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Chris Porter  
    8th Grade Girls Basketball Head Coach   Christine King  chking@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Ben Melvin  
    7th & 8th Grade Track Head Coach Mike Cranford  mcranford@cpsk12.org 
      Assistant Coach    
      Assistant Coach Aubrey Coleman  acoleman@cpsk12.org 
      Assistant Coach Marti Mardis MMardis@cpsk12.org