• Physicals for the 2019-2020 school year must be dated after February 1, 2019. 

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, August 19th from 3-5 will be the first day of practice for the 2019-20 Fall Sports.

    Cross Country (Boys and Girls, 7th and 8th grade)

    Girls' Volleyball (7th and 8th grade)

    Football (7th and 8th grade). 

    Be sure you have a physical dated after February 1, 2018 to participate for the 2019-20 school year.

    Comments (-1)
  • A reminder that all athletes must have a physical form that is dated February 1, 2018 or later turned in to Mrs. Moesel in the front office or your coach prior to the being able to practice. 
     
    Click here to get the Physical Form.
     
     
    Welcome to the home page of our West Middle School Athletics page. Here you will find links to our different sports. Also, you will find our Twitter feed- feel free to follow us from your Twitter account or receive text messages when new Tweets occur by Texting 40404 and typing: Follow @WestMSSports. 
      
     
     
    Consider buying an Activity Pass. A Family Pass for all CPS & OLLIS MIDDLE SCHOOL games (both home and away, except tournaments) is $50. If you don't buy yours at Schedule Pick-up Night, stop by the main office.
     
     
     
     
    Sport  Coach Email
    8th Grade Football Head Coach L'Damian Washington  
      Assistant Coach  Dale Foster  
      Assistant Coach  Joshua Martin  
      Assistant Coach Mike Cranford mcranford@cpsk12.org
    7th & 8th Grade Volleyball Head Coach  Aubrey Coleman  acoleman@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach Bruce Miller brmiller@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Erin Scheer  
      Assistant Coach       
    7th & 8th Grade Cross Country Head Coach Catherine Sadowski CSadowski@cpsk12.org
    7th & 8th Grade Cheerleading Head Coach Jennifer Curtner  jcurtner@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach  Marti Mardis  
    7th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach   Sierra Michaelis  SMichaelis@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach    
    7th Grade Girls Basketball Head Coach     
      Assistant Coach  Emma Trenhaile  ETrenhaile@cpsk12.org
    8th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach   Jimmy McKee  JMcKee@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach    
    8th Grade Girls Basketball Head Coach   Christine King  chking@cpsk12.org
      Assistant Coach    
    7th & 8th Grade Track Head Coach Mike Cranford  mcranford@cpsk12.org 
      Assistant Coach    
      Assistant Coach Aubrey Coleman  acoleman@cpsk12.org 
      Assistant Coach Marti Mardis MMardis@cpsk12.org