• Welcome to the JMS Guidance Office:

  • Need to see a counselor? 
    Use this form to request an appointment.

    For enrolling a student new to CPS, please bring the following:   

    • Birth Record: Birth certificate, Visa, Passport, or Hospital verification letter
    • Parent/Legal Guardian's Proof of Residence: Signed lease, Deed/Warranty to the house, or Utility bill (gas/water/electric)
    • Immunization record


    New and Existing Student Course Request Forms:

    • 5th Grade Presentation
    • Middle School Course Descriptions
    • 2022-2023 7th Grade Course Request Form
    • 2022-2023 8th Grade Course Request Form
    • 2022-2023 JMS STEAM Elective Course Request Form

    Apply for AVID using this link.

  • Guidance Office Main Phone: 573-214-3212

    Guidance Office Fax: 573-214-3396

    • Barbara Moore: Guidance Counselor (Last Names A-He)ext. 2     bmoore@cpsk12.org
    • Lindsay Brockmeir (Last Names Hi-Mc) x 47454      lbrockmeir@cpsk12.org
    • Mike Hogan: Guidance Counselor (Last Names Me-Z) ext. 3, mhogan@cpsk12.org
    • Ann Baker: Outreach Counselor ext. 4, abaker@cpsk12.org
    • Amanda Farris: Special Education Chair ext. 47453, afarris@cpsk12.org
    • Dan Ellis: School Psychologist ext. 47442, dellis@cpsk12.org
    • Amy Gerskin: Registrar/Guidance Secretary ext. 1, agerskin@cpsk12.org