Home Learning

This page will list and link some resources and activities that can help with your home learning. Updates will be made frequently so check back often.

  • Reading Resources

    Electronic Library

    Electronic Library is available on CPS Portal and includes Pebble Go!, Brain Pop, Schoology and more!

    CLASS CODES (Click Here)

    Epic!      Sora

     

    Flipster      Storyline

     

    Wonderopolis      Vooks

     

     Freckle      Read Wonder and Learn

     

     Authors and Illustrators 

     

    KidsLit TV      Read Aloud

     

    IPL      Bill

    Storytime

     

    Draw Everyday:

    Jarrent J. Krosoczka (author of the popular graphic novel series - Lunch Ladies) starting Monday, March 16, will be live from his studio at youtube.com/StudioJJK every single weekday at 2 pm ET (1 pm central) This will be all-ages, so whether your students read Punk Farm, Lunch Lady, or Hey, Kiddo—this will be for everybody. If you can’t watch it live, it will be archived on his YouTube channel afterward.

    Stuck at Home:Oliver Jeffers (author and illustrator)

    Starting on Monday, March 16 at 6pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST (1 pm central time)
    he will be reading one of his books every weekday, and talking about some of the things that went into making it. They will also be made to view later if you cannot watch it live.

    Website: www.oliverjeffers.com

    Facebook: @oliverjeffersart 

     

    Mac Barnett

    Starting Sunday, March 15 at noon pacific (2 pm Central) Mac Barnett will be reading his picture books on Instagram Live.

     

    Ben Clanton (Narwall and Jelly)Want to draw with me and talk about waffles and mermicorns? I'm doing two FB LIVE sessions this next week.

    March 18th at 11 am PST (2 pm EST)
    https://www.facebook.com/events/190785292224208/

    March 20th at 2 pm PST (5 PM EST)
    https://www.facebook.com/events/1856341974500700/

     

    Scholastic Learn at Home

     

     Keep the learning going with these special cross-curricular journeys. Every day includes four separate learning experiences, each built around a thrilling, meaningful story or video. Kids can do them on their own, with their families, or with their teachers. Just find your grade level and let the learning begin!

     

     

    Kindergarten       First and Second

    3-5      6+

    Math Resources

    St Math      EM Games

    Reading and Math Resources

     

    Poptropica       ABC Ya

    Starfall

     

    Writing/Story Making Resources

     Story Starter      Book Creator

    Story Maker      Finish This Comic

    Science Resources

    Mystery Science      Never Ending Science

    Nat Geo      Explore.org

    Field Trip

    Art Resources

    Fobots

    Draw and Create      Color Draw and Paint

    Artsology

    Music Resources

    Chrome Music Lab      Incredibox

    Emily Arrow      Met Opera

    Maker Activities

    Code.org      Go Noodle

    Maker      Design Squad

     PE Resources

    Yoga      Fluency and Fitness

    Breakout EDU

    Breakout

    Bored?

    Bored?    Netflix

    Podcasts

    • Wow in the World 😄

    www.npr.org/podcasts/510321/wow-in-the-world

     

    • But Why: A Podcast for Curious Kids by Vermont Public Radio 😄

    www.npr.org/podcasts/474377890/but-why-a-podcast-for-curious-kids

     

    • Short and Curly 😄

    www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/shortandcurly/

     

    • Tumble Science Podcast for Kids 😄

    http://www.sciencepodcastforkids.com/

     

    • The Radio Adventures of Eleanor Amplified 😄

    whyy.org/programs/eleanor-amplified/

     

    • Brain’s On 😄

    www.brainson.org/