•  

    MAC Scholars:

    The Multicultural Achievement Committee (MAC) program is a holistic collaborative, educational support function of Columbia Public Schools. The MAC program is designed to provide students with the necessary skills and support they need to achieve success academically, emotionally and socially. The purpose of the MAC Program is to increase the number of historically under-represented students in Columbia Public School’s most rigorous course work, honors and advanced placement courses.  If this is a program that you think your student would be interested in, please contact Stefani Jackson at stjackson@cpsk12.org for details.

     

    Math Counts:

    6th-8th Grade Students:  If you are interested in the Gentry Math Counts team, please email your name and current grade to Mr. Barhorst at fbarhorst@cpsk12.org by October 21. All meetings will be held via Zoom. The Zoom link for each meeting will be provided to students after they email Mr. Barhorst. Our first meeting will be October 21 from 2:45-3:45. Hope to see them there!

     

     Math Counts

     

    Geography Bee:

    It is not too late to join the Gentry Geography Club!   Members of this club will study the geography of the world!  Meetings will be comprised of study sessions, games, discussions, etc. to foster our love of geography! This club will also help prepare students to participate National Geographic Geo Bee competition!  Join Mrs. Bruns on our Schoology Group:  HG9W-K2G6-K8WQ5

     

    Science Olympiad:

    Are you are interested in science and engineering?  Are you self-motivated and like a little competition?  Then Science Olympiad may be for you!  All 6th-8th grade students are invited to join.   Email Mr. Bruns at Rbruns@cpsk12.org to get more information. 

     

    2020 Basketball Coaches:

    7th Girls Basketball CoachTara Frearson tfrearson@cpsk12.org

    7th Boys Basketball CoachAngie Roberds aroberds@cpsk12.org

    8th Girls Basketball Coach: Brian Clayton bclayton@cpsk12.org

    8th Boys Basketball Coach: Ken Welty kewelty@cpsk12.org

    7th/8th Cheer CoachesBri Noltie Bnoltie@cpsk12.org  and

    Chrissy McCormick cmccormick@cpsk12.org

     

    Book Club:

    Book Club