• All fall sport tryouts and practices for 2021 will begin on August 16th.  Your athlete must have a current physical (within last 2 years) in order to tryout or practice.  Free physical information here.

     

    Fall Practice/Tryout Schedule:

    Football Practice: 2:45 - 5:30

    Volleyball Tryouts: 7th Grade- 8/16-8/20 (3:00-5:30), 8th Grade- 8/16-8/18 (3:00-5:30)

    Cheerleading Practice (Tryouts already occurred in the spring): 2:45-4:30

    Cross Country: 2:45-4:00

     

    Mission: John Warner will have the best CPS middle school athletics program and will  prepare student-athletes for success by helping them reach their full potential. 

    Vision: The John Warner athletics program will be a source of pride for all members of the Grizzly community and will be an important connection for students, faculty, staff, parents and community members.

    Core Values: teamwork, good sportsmanship, competition, integrity, excellence, perseverance

     

    Athletic Staff

    Position

    Name

    Email

    Athletic Director

    Brian Hudson

    bhudson@cpsk12.org

    ECA Secretary

    Suzanne Wiebold

    swiebold@cpsk12.org

     

    Head Coaches

    Cheerleading –

    Courtney Todd

    ctodd@cpsk12.org

    Football –

    Justin Carter

    jcarter@cpsk12.org

    8th Volleyball –

    Beth Newton

    bnewton@cpsk12.org

    7th Volleyball –

    Emily Alexander

    ealexander@cpsk12.org

    Cross Country –

    Rebecca Wilmes

    rwilmes@cpsk12.org

    8th Boys Basketball – 

    Dustin Jeffries

    djeffries@cpsk12.org

    7th Boys Basketball – 

    Will Harris

    Wharris@cpsk12.org

    8th Girls Basketball – 

    Jodi Himmelberg

    Jhimmelberg@cpsk12.org

    7th Girls Basketball – 

    Beth Newton

    bnewton@cpsk12.org

    Track and Field –

    Brian Hudson

    bhudson@cpsk12.org

    Logo