About Science at CPS

  • The Columbia Public Schools Science department encourages students to explore all areas of science, develop an understanding of the natural world, use appropriate scientific processes, become scientifically literate, and participate intelligently in public discourse about matters of scientific and technological concern.
     
    Science program goals:
    1. Establish a seamless, aligned, rigorous science curriculum
    2. Implement results-oriented pedagogy
    3. Maximize use of facilities, technology, and budget resources
    4. Maximize student successes and meet student achievement expectations in science-related content
    5. Provide high-quality, time-oriented, needs-based professional development opportunities to science faculty

CPS Science Department Contact Information

  • Columbia Public Schools
    Science Department
    1818 West Worley Street
    Columbia, MO  65203
     
    Phone: (573) 214-3945

    Science Staff Contact Information

    Ann Fieser
    Secretary Science Coordinator
    Aslin Administration Building
    573-214-3945
    afieser@cpsk12.org

    Andrew Kinslow
    Coordinator Science
    Aslin Administration Building
    573-214-3945
    AKinslow@cpsk12.org

    Haley Morris
    Secretary Science Coordinator
    Aslin Administration Building
    573-214-3945
    HMorris@cpsk12.org

    Ragan Webb
    Coordinator Elementary Science
    Aslin Administration Building
    573-214-3945
    rwebb@cpsk12.org

    Heather Mccullar
    Teacher STEM Specialist
    Aslin Administration Building
    573-214-3932
    Hmccullar@cpsk12.org

    Joseph Brown
    Teacher Nature
    Aslin Administration Building

    JoBrown@cpsk12.org