• 2018 Extended School Year (ESY) for K-12 Special Education 

    Students entering Grades K - 12  

  • Information 
    • Participation in the Extended School Year program is recommended through the IEP process
    • Hours vary according to student need and location attending.
    • Programs:
      • Extended School Year K-12:  Rock Bridge High School
      • Early Childhood Special Education at Center for Early Learning North (CELN) and Rainforest Parkway.
      • Autism Program:  Derby Ridge Elementary School
      • Hearing Impaired Program at Russell Boulevard Elementary School
      • MS DASSI:  Smithton Middle School
      • SWIN:  Eliot Battle Elementary School
      • Other locations as determined by IEP Team
    Extended School Year Contact
    • Vincent Thompson (K-12 ESY)
    • 573-214-3033 (until May 30)
    • 573-214-3168 (May 30 - June 29)
    Special Education Department Contact
    • Liana Vessell (K-12)
    • 573-214-3463 
    Note:  For elective programs such as SUNsation, IEPs are not required to be implemented.  However, reasonable accommodations will be made to enable students access to the Columbia Summer SUNsation and Secondary Summer School programs.