• Welcome to the Department of World Languages!
     
    The Department of World Languages at Muriel Battle High School offers courses in Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Latin, and Chinese. In our courses, students will learn to speak, listen, read and write in the language, as well as understand and appreciate the many diverse cultures in which the languages are spoken.
     
    nuwase@cpsk12.org

    Norma Sanchez

    Spanish

    nsanchez@cpsk12.org

    Amy Jammeh

    Spanish, Department Chair

    ajammeh@cpsk12.org

    Alison Kaiser

    German

    akaiser@cpsk12.org

    Denise Turner

    Latin

    dturner@cpsk12.org

    Nad`ege Uwase

    French

     

    Shawn Beatty

    Japanese

    sbeatty@cpsk12.org

    Yifan Wen

    Chinese

    ywen@cpsk12.org