Return to Headlines

CPS Students Earn Place Among Missouri Scholars 100

Six CPS students have earned recognition by the Missouri Scholars 100 program, a statewide program that honors 100 of Missouri's top academic students in the graduating class of 2024. 

Paris Fang, Rock Bridge High School

Shubha Gautam, Rock Bridge High School

Saathvik Kannan, Hickman High School

Charlotte Struckhoff, Hickman High School

Annaliese Ferguson, Battle High School (Honorable Mention)

Annaliese Wright, Battle High School (Honorable Mention)

Now in its 30th year, Missouri Scholars 100 is a program sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals (MoASSP). Schools across Missouri were invited to nominate candidates for this statewide recognition. The selection is based primarily on a formula using the student's grade-point average and ACT or SAT score. The student must also have excellent attendance, be an exemplary school citizen and be involved in school activities. 

Missouri Scholars 100 students will be recognized at a luncheon on April 21 in Columbia.