Return to Headlines

CPS students announced as National Merit finalists

Fifteen Columbia Public Schools students have been named National Merit finalists. To qualify for a National Merit scholarship, students must take the preliminary SAT, the first screening for entrants to the program. About 8,300 scholarships nationwide totaling about $32 million will be awarded to selected finalists in the spring.
Hickman High School National Merit Finalists
William Fandek
Alexandra Fratila
Gabriel Gassmann
Alyse Heaston
Wenzer Qin
Rock Bridge High School National Merit Finalists
Jett Ballou-Crawford
Alain Chen
Sarah Freyermuth
Theron Howe
Madeline Mueller
Suryanshi Rawat
Robert Schmidt
Brett Stover
Delaney Tevis
Michele Yang