Return to Headlines

CPS students shine at Future Problem Solvers competition (Posted 04/25/16)

More than 20 students qualified for the next stage of the Future Problem Solving Program competition. Future Problem Solving Program International (FPSPI) stimulates critical and creative thinking skills, encourages students to develop a vision for the future, and prepares students for leadership roles. FPSPI engages students in creative problem solving within the curriculum and provides competitive opportunities. Future Problem Solving Program International involves thousands of students annually from Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States.
CPS Senior Division Missouri FPSPI Qualifiers
Battle High School: Mikhail Bell-Oetting, Claire Bilyeu, Marc Chauvin, Riley Cole, Sterling Humberg-Cage, Dillon McCann, Aly McKee, Trenton Marks, Madi Null
Hickman High School: Nick Edgar, Logan Garton, Amanda Sun, Sherry Xie
Rock Bridge High School: Brady Hughes, Stephanie Kang, Dzung Ngyuen
CPS Senior Division Missouri FPSPI Alternate Qualifiers
Battle High School: Sarah Grant, Gillian Schulte, Sloane Scott
Hickman High School: Gabe Calvin, Leo Ewing, Logan Garton
CPS Middle Division Missouri FPSPI Qualifiers
Hickman High School: Skylar Asbury, Laura Frymire, Stella Heflin, Sophie Thorpe, Michael Zou