Return to Headlines

Hickman cheer squad wins state championship (posted 11/2/17)

The Hickman High School Cheer Squad competed in the Large Co-ed division the weekend of October 28-29 and won the state championship. This is the first state championship for the Hickman Cheer Squad. Squad members include Savanna Armistead, Thomas Brown, Ava Butler, Anna Byergo, Sierra Calfee, Brayden Dodds, Carlota Garcia, Emma Goodlet, Avery Gorden, Lauren Herschbach, Logan Hovis, Nicole Jefferson, Alison Kelly, Kristin Kelly, Joshua Lewis, Lauren McDaniels, Zion Miller, A'nyia Osbourne, Madison Rowe, Radhika Samala, Equashan'e Spain, Kristi Wilson, and Delanie Wiswall. Three members of the squad were also named to the All-State Team: Ava Butler, Zion Miller, and Kristi Wilson. The squad is coached by head coach Molly Lyman and assistant coaches Amber Chick and Kristen Myers.